• How it works?
  • Shop
  • About us
  • Home
  • How it works?
  • Shop
  • About us

Our Mission

Making groceries sustainable.

What we do to fulfill our mission.

alpakas makes it easy to avoid plastic waste and single-use packaging. Sustainability doesn't stop there: our products are certified organic or local. We bring your weekly groceries directly to your home today – delivered with our environmentally friendly e-cargo bikes. alpakas is where sustainable producers and responsible customers meet. Zero Waste & Hero Taste.

(Almost) all food is organic.

The vast majority of our product range is certified organic. Each product is clearly labeled. However, for some of our smaller partners it is difficult to obtain a complex organic certification. We still offer their products because we believe in their sustainability and mission.

Local products whenever it is possible

To make the product selection as regional as possible, we prefer to work with partners within a radius of 200 km. This way we not only avoid long transport routes and unnecessary CO2 emissions, but also support our local heroes. We are very happy to deliver many of their great products directly to your home!

Plastic is a no-go for us

We sell our products in practical reusable containers, primarily made out of glass und cloth. If protective packaging cannot be avoided in order to preserve the quality of the products, we use packaging made of compostable or recyclable paper and cardboard. We also avoid plastic when products are delivered to our warehouse. The food arrives in bulk in the form of paper bags, reusable containers or recyclable cardboard. We then fill them into our alpakas jars. Single use plastic packaging is thus completely avoided.

In our shop you will only find sustainable drugstore items.

For all household and cosmetic products, we ensure that the products do not contain palm oil or microplastics. We sell most of them in recycled cardboard.

We work closely together with our partners.

We work closely together with the producers of our products and have a common mission. When selecting our entire product range, we always make sure that our partners also follow sustainable principles - from production to packaging and transport to fair treatment of their employees.

• So funktioniert’s
  • Shop
  • Über Uns
  • Startseite
  • So funktioniert’s
  • Shop
  • Über Uns

Unsere Mission

Einfach nachhaltiger leben.

Was wir tun, um unsere Mission zu erreichen.

Wir denken Nachhaltigkeit ganzheitlich: Bio-zertifizierte Produkte, praktisches Mehrwegsystem, gute Arbeitsbedingungen für Fahrer:innen und Förderung lokaler Hersteller:innen. Deinen Wocheneinkauf bringen wir Dir noch heute nach Hause – umweltschonend per e-Lastenrad. alpakas ist die Plattform, auf der nachhaltige Hersteller:innen und verantwortungsbewusste Kund:innen zueinander finden. Zero Waste & Hero Taste.

(Fast) alle Lebensmittel sind bio.

Der allergrößte Teil unseres Sortiments ist bio-zertifiziert und mit einem entsprechenden Siegel versehen. Für einige unserer kleineren Partner:innen ist es jedoch schwierig eine aufwendige Bio-Zertifizierung zu erhalten. Nichtsdestotrotz wollen wir Dir ihre nachhaltigen Produkte nicht vorenthalten.

Regionalität, wo es möglich ist.

Am liebsten arbeiten wir mit Partner:innen in einem Radius von 200 km zusammen. ​​Damit vermeiden wir nicht nur lange Transportwege und unnötige CO2-Emissionen, sondern unterstützen auch unsere lokalen Held:innen. Wir freuen uns riesig, Dir viele ihrer großartigen Erzeugnisse direkt nach Hause zu liefern!

Plastik ist bei uns tabu.

Wir verkaufen unsere Produkte in praktischen Mehrwegbehältern - primär aus Glas und Stoff. Lassen sich schützende Hüllen nicht vermeiden, um die Qualität der Produkte zu wahren, nutzen wir Verpackungen aus kompostierbaren Papier oder recycelbarer Pappe. Auch in der Anlieferung unserer Produkte verzichten wir auf Plastik. Die Lebensmittel kommen in Großgebinden in Form von Papiersäcken, Mehrwegbehältern oder recycelbarem Karton bei uns an. Anschließend füllen wir sie in unsere alpakas-Gläser um. Einzelne Plastikverpackungen werden so komplett vermieden.

Bei uns findest Du nur nachhaltige Drogerieprodukte.

Bei allen Haushalts- und Kosmetikprodukten stellen wir sicher, dass die Produkte weder Palmöl noch Mikroplastik enthalten. Die meisten von ihnen verkaufen wir in recyceltem Karton.

Wir arbeiten eng mit unseren Partner:innen zusammen.

Wir ziehen mit den Herstellenden unserer Produkte an einem Strang und verfolgen eine gemeinsame Mission. Wir achten bei der Auswahl unseres gesamten Sortiments immer darauf, dass unsere Partner:innen ebenfalls nachhaltige Prinzipien verfolgen – von der Produktion über die Verpackung und den Transport bis hin zu einem fairen Umgang mit ihren Mitarbeiter:innen.